close
    In match play, I hit first on last hole down middle of fairway. Opponent, hits their ball in woods and is using the 5 minutes to search for his ball. Oppenent tells me to go ahead and hit and if he does not find his ball by then, he will concede the hole. I hit my ball on green and about the same time my opponent hits his ball from the woods onto the green? Is there a rule violation and what is it?

    0  Views: 285 Answers: 3 Posted: 13 years ago

    3 Answers

    Sounds like he cheated, he should have informed you that he had found his ball, but you should also have checked the situation yourself, with the absence of a referee you can only put it down to "bad etiquette" no proof , no penalty I'm afraid.

    I agree with Romos...unless his ball knocked your ball of hit you- then I believe he could be penalized.

    "In primitive society, when native tribes beat the ground with clubs and yelled, it was called witchcraft; today, in civilized society, it is called golf."


     



    Top contributors in Uncategorized category

     
    ROMOS
    Answers: 18061 / Questions: 154
    Karma: 1102K
     
    Colleen
    Answers: 47269 / Questions: 115
    Karma: 953K
     
    country bumpkin
    Answers: 11322 / Questions: 160
    Karma: 838K
     
    Benthere
    Answers: 2392 / Questions: 30
    Karma: 760K
    > Top contributors chart

    Unanswered Questions

    Say Hi to Google: Always Ready to Help
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    SOC88
    Answers: 0 Views: 3 Rating: 0
    ko66aeorg
    Answers: 0 Views: 8 Rating: 0
    ko66aeorg
    Answers: 0 Views: 1 Rating: 0
    AE888
    Answers: 0 Views: 3 Rating: 0
    Sunwin Financial
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    BETVN
    Answers: 0 Views: 5 Rating: 0
    BETVN
    Answers: 0 Views: 3 Rating: 0
    > More questions...
    494854
    questions
    730777
    answers
    830215
    users