close
    Team A is batting when batter hits a foul ball down the left field line with runners on 2nd and 3rd. The ball drops foul and the umpire calls it a foul ball. Left fielder picks the ball up and throws it back to the pitcher but misses and the ball goes out of play. What call do you have?

    Team A is batting when batter hits a foul ball down the left field line with runners on 2nd and 3rd. The ball drops foul and the umpire calls it a foul ball. Left fielder picks the ball up and throws it back to the pitcher but misses and the ball goes out of play. What call do you have?

    0  Views: 788 Answers: 1 Posted: 13 years ago

    1 Answer

    The ball rolled foul, not put back in play by umpire . Doesn't matter if rolled out of play when thrown back to pitcher or not. Play is dead. UNLESS it was a fly ball caught out of bounds, it is still a live ball. Runners can advance.



    Top contributors in Baseball category

     
    ROMOS
    Answers: 44 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 2235
     
    country bumpkin
    Answers: 31 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 1905
     
    Benthere
    Answers: 1 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 810
     
    Colleen
    Answers: 48 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 705
    > Top contributors chart

    Unanswered Questions

    23WINmexcom?question_title=23WINmexcom
    Answers: 0 Views: 2 Rating: 0
    vapsolonl
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    máy xây dựng chính hãng
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    GG777
    Answers: 0 Views: 7 Rating: 0
    kkkjiliapporg
    Answers: 0 Views: 5 Rating: 0
    taixiuonlineorg
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    Benvipitcom
    Answers: 0 Views: 10 Rating: 0
    > More questions...
    494739
    questions
    730767
    answers
    830045
    users