close
    Team A is batting when batter hits a foul ball down the left field line with runners on 2nd and 3rd. The ball drops foul and the umpire calls it a foul ball. Left fielder picks the ball up and throws it back to the pitcher but misses and the ball goes out of play. What call do you have?

    Team A is batting when batter hits a foul ball down the left field line with runners on 2nd and 3rd. The ball drops foul and the umpire calls it a foul ball. Left fielder picks the ball up and throws it back to the pitcher but misses and the ball goes out of play. What call do you have?

    0  Views: 787 Answers: 1 Posted: 13 years ago

    1 Answer

    The ball rolled foul, not put back in play by umpire . Doesn't matter if rolled out of play when thrown back to pitcher or not. Play is dead. UNLESS it was a fly ball caught out of bounds, it is still a live ball. Runners can advance.



    Top contributors in Baseball category

     
    ROMOS
    Answers: 44 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 2235
     
    country bumpkin
    Answers: 31 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 1905
     
    Benthere
    Answers: 1 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 810
     
    Colleen
    Answers: 48 / Questions: 0
    Karma: 705
    > Top contributors chart

    Unanswered Questions

    18winpoker
    Answers: 0 Views: 5 Rating: 0
    B52 Club
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    69vnjpnet
    Answers: 0 Views: 6 Rating: 0
    Thành Lập Công ty Offshore
    Answers: 0 Views: 4 Rating: 0
    nhaxequanghuy
    Answers: 0 Views: 4 Rating: 0
    X8Club mobi
    Answers: 0 Views: 9 Rating: 0
    > More questions...
    494703
    questions
    730761
    answers
    829999
    users